• Explore Boston

    A world class city for higher education and student life

  • Educational Excellence

    Develop Your Career in Psychology with our Experiential Education Model

  • Meet Our Faculty

    Distinguished, experienced faculty mentors provide a supportive learning community for students.

Administration

Office of the President

Nicholas Covino, PsyD, President
nicholas_covino@williamjames.edu

Lilly Manolis, Executive Assistant to the President, Assistant Clerk to the Corporation
lilly_manolis@williamjames.edu 

Academics

Marc Abelard, MEd, Director, Bachelor of Science in Psychology and Human Services
marc_abelard@williamjames.edu

Mari Carmen Bennasar, PsyD, Director, Lucero Latino Mental Health Program
mari_bennasar@williamjames.edu

Jill Bloom, PhD, Co-Director, Center of Excellence for Multicultural and Global Mental Health
jill_bloom@williamjames.edu

Suzanne Boulos, MBA, MA , Director of Graduate Certificate in Executive Coaching
suzanne_boulos@williamjames.edu

Ana Bueso, Department Coordinator, Counseling and Behavioral Health Department
ana_bueso@williamjames.edu

Christopher Coles, MAAcademic Administrative Assistant
christopher_coles@williamjames.edu

Bruce Ecker, PhD, Director, Children and Families of Adversity and Resilience (CFAR) Concentration
bruce_ecker@williamjames.edu

Jason Kaplan, PhD, Director, School Psychology PsyD Program
jason_kaplan@williamjames.edu

Robert Kinscherff, PhD, JD, Associate Vice President for Community Engagement
robert_kinscherff@williamjames.edu

Nilda M. Laboy, PsyD, Chair, Counseling and Behavioral Health Department
nilda_laboy@williamjames.edu

Stacey Lambert, PsyD, Vice President for Academic Affairs; Chair, Clinical Psychology Department
stacey_lambert@williamjames.edu

Eileen O'Donnell, MA, Enrollment and Program Manager, Department of Clinical Psychology
eileen_odonnell@williamjames.edu

Malory Reynolds, Department Coordinator, Department of School Psychology  
malory_reynolds@williamjames.edu

Arlene Silva, PhD , Chair, School Psychology Department; Director, School Psychology MA/CAGS Program
arlene_silva@williamjames.edu

Gemima St. Louis, PhD, Co-Director, Center of Excellence for Multicultural and Global Mental Health
gemima_stlouis@williamjames.edu

Kathryn Stanley, PhD, Chair, Organizational and Leadership Psychology Department
kathryn_stanley@williamjames.edu

Mary Yasuda, Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs, and Department Coordinator, Department of Clinical Psychology
mary_yasuda@williamjames.edu

Administrative Student Services

Hilary Baxter, Director of Financial Aid
hilary_baxter@williamjames.edu

Debra Boyce, Bursar, and Certifying Official for Veterans Benefits
debra_boyce@williamjames.edu

Emmanuel (Manny) Jeudy, Assistant to the Registrar
emmanuel_jeudy@williamjames.edu

Phyllis Leibman, Financial Aid Counselor
phyllis_leibman@williamjames.edu

Anna Lyons, Associate Registrar
anna_lyons@williamjames.edu

Sonji Paige,  Registrar
sonji_paige@williamjames.edu

Admissions

Mario Murga, MA, Director of Admissions
mario_murga@williamjames.edu

Joseph Luszcz, Associate Director, Admissions
joseph_luszcz@williamjames.edu

Elizabeth BeatonAdmissions Counselor
elizabeth_beaton@williamjames.edu

Julia Costa RodenhiserEnrollment & Retention Counselor, Undergraduate and Graduate Admissions
 julia_rodenhiser@williamjames.edu

Dean of Students

Josh Cooper, MEd, JD, Dean of Students
josh_cooper@williamjames.edu

Meridith Apfelbaum, MS, Assistant Dean of Students
meridith_apfelbaum@williamjames.edu

Joan Axelrod, MEd, Coordinator of the Academic Resource Center
joan_axelrod@williamjames.edu

Matthew Kramer, MLIS, Research and Writing Specialist, Academic Resource Center
matt_kramer@williamjames.edu

Department of Community Engagement

Robert Kinscherff, PhD, JD, Associate Vice President, Community Engagement
robert_kinscherff@williamjames.edu


Brenner Center for Psychological Assessment and Consultation

Kelly Casey, PhD, Executive Director of the Brenner Center
kelly_casey@williamjames.edu

Megan Kavanagh, PsyD, Brenner Center Supervisor
megan_kavanagh@williamjames.edu


Center of Excellence for Children, Families and the Law

Jessica P. Greenwald O'Brien, PhD, Director, Center of Excellence for Children, Families and the Law and the Child and Family Evaluation Service
jessica_gobrien@williamjames.edu

Jennifer Sevigney Durand, Esq., Director of Legal Training, Center of Excellence for Children, Families and the Law
jennifer_durand@williamjames.edu

Mary M. Ferriter, MPA, JD, Director, High Conflict Parenting Class Program, Center of Excellence for Children, Families and the Law
mary_ferriter@williamjames.edu

Lauren Byrne Persing, PsyD, Staff Psychologist
lauren_persing@williamjames.edu


Freedman Center for Child and Family Development

Margaret Hannah, MEd, Executive Director, Freedman Center for Child & Family Development
margaret_hannah@williamjames.edu

Nadja Reilly, PhD, Associate Director, Freedman Center for Child and Family Development
nadja_reilly@williamjames.edu

Heather Byrns, LMHC, Operations Director, INTERFACE Referral Service
heather_byrns@williamjames.edu

Ben Gross, LCSW, Resource and Referral Counselor, INTERFACE Referral Service
benjamin_gross@williamjames.edu

Lauren F. Ignacio, MAResource and Referral Counselor, INTERFACE Referral Service
lauren_ignacio@williamjames.edu

Lauren Jones, MEdResource and Referral Counselor, INTERFACE Referral Service
lauren_Jones@williamjames.edu

Shannon L. Murray, PsyD, Resource and Referral Counselor, INTERFACE Referral Service
shannon_murray@williamjames.edu

Mary Parkinson, MA, LMHC, Resource and Referral Counselor, INTERFACE Referral Service 
mary_parkinson@williamjames.edu

Rachel Portnoy, Resource and Referral Counselor, INTERFACE Referral Service 
rachel_portnoy@williamjames.edu

Renee Rejent-Bowser, LMHC, Team Leader, INTERFACE Referral Service
renee_rbowser@williamjames.edu

Jamie Siegel, PsyD, Senior Team Leader, INTERFACE Referral Service
jamie_siegel@williamjames.edu

Tanya Snyder, MEd, LMHC, Clinical Supervisor, INTERFACE Referral Service
tanya_snyder@williamjames.edu

Kelly Weaver, MA, RYT, Senior Team Leader, INTERFACE Referral Service
kelly_weaver@williamjames.edu
617-332-3666 x1

Facilities

Kevin Costello, Director of Facilities
kevin_costello@williamjames.edu

Maura Kiley, Facilities Coordinator
maura_kiley@williamjames.edu

Field Education

Shellee Robbins, PhD, Director of Field Education
shellee_robbins@williamjames.edu

Cheryl MacDonald, MBA, Assistant Director of Field Education
cheryl_macdonald@williamjames.edu

Melissa Koen, MS, LMHC, Associate Director of Field Education, Counseling Department
melissa_koen@williamjames.edu

Mary Ann Mullin, PhD, Senior Associate Director of Field Education
maryann_mullin@williamjames.edu

Miranda Ralston, PsyD, Associate Director of Field Education, Organizational & Leadership Psychology Department
miranda_ralston@williamjames.edu

Angela Taveira-Dick, PhD, Associate Director of Field Education
angela_tdick@williamjames.edu

Angela Wilbur, PsyDDirector of Training
angela_wilbur@williamjames.edu

Elana Wolkoff, PhD, Associate Director of Field Education, School Psychology Department
elana_wolkoff@williamjames.edu

Laura Bourgeois, MA, Department Coordinator, Field Education Department
laura_bourgeois@williamjames.edu

Finance

Andra Angjeli, Billing Coordinator for the Freedman Center, Teachers21, and the Brenner Center
andra_angjeli@williamjames.edu

Debra Boyce, Bursar, and Certifying Official for Veterans Benefits
debra_boyce@williamjames.edu

Dan Brent, MSA, Vice President of Finance and Operations
dan_brent@williamjames.edu

Ellen Collins, Associate Director of Payroll and Benefits
ellen_collins@williamjames.edu

Bob Cosgrove, Controller
bob_cosgrove@williamjames.edu

Sophia Costello, Assistant Director of Financial Accounts 
sophia_costello@williamjames.edu

Anna Lyons, Associate Director, Contracts
anna_lyons@williamjames.edu

Human Resources

Ellen Collins, Director of Human Resources and Payroll  
ellen_collins@williamjames.edu

Michelle Costa, Human Resources Coordinator
michelle_costa@williamjames.edu

Inclusive Excellence

Gloria NoronhaDirector of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
gloria_noronha@williamjames.edu

Information Services and Technology

Jeff Choo, MS, Director of Information Technology
jeff_choo@williamjames.edu

Marc Gaughen, IT Helpdesk Manager
marc_gaughen@williamjames.edu

Matthew LePere, Junior Systems Analyst
matthew_lepere@williamjames.edu

Stephen O’Connor, IT Assistant
stephen_oconnor@williamjames.edu

Institutional Advancement

Robert Whittaker, Vice President of Institutional Advancement
robert_whittaker@williamjames.edu

Adrian Santiago, JD, Director of Foundation & Government Grants
adrian_santiago@williamjames.edu

Denise FeeleyDevelopment Associate
denise_feeley@williamjames.edu

Library

Julia Clement, MS, Head Librarian
julia_clement@williamjames.edu

Emmanuel (Manny) Jeudy, Assistant to the Librarian
emmanuel_jeudy@williamjames.edu

Marketing and Communications

Katie O'Hare, MBA, Senior Director of Marketing & Communications
katie_ohare@williamjames.edu

Anne Wilson Yu, MA, ALM, Director of Communications
anne_yu@williamjames.edu

Beth Rogan, BA, RN, Associate Director of Marketing and Outreach
beth_rogan@williamjames.edu

Sarah Johansson, Marketing and Communications Specialist
sarah_johansson@williamjames.edu

Military and Veteran Relations

Jenny J. D'Olympia, PsyD, LMHC, Coordinator of Military and Veteran Relations
jenny_dolympia@williamjames.edu

Multicultural and Global Mental Health

Mari Carmen Bennasar, PsyD, Director, Lucero Latino Mental Health Program
mari_bennasar@williamjames.edu

Jill Bloom, PhD, Co-Director, Center of Excellence for Multicultural and Global Mental Health
jill_bloom@williamjames.edu

Natalie A. Cort, PhD, Director, Black Mental Health Graduate Academy
natalie_cort@williamjames.edu

Gemima St. Louis, PhD, Co-Director, Center of Excellence for Multicultural and Global Mental Health
gemima_stlouis@williamjames.edu

Office Manager

Marice Nichols, Office Manager
marice_nichols@williamjames.edu 

Online and Professional Education

Dean Abby, MEd, Director of Continuing and Community Education
dean_abby@williamjames.edu

Caroline Foley, MAInstructional Technologist
caroline_foley@williamjames.edu

Jenny Hopf, MEd, Director, Online & Professional Education
jenny_hopf@williamjames.edu

Research

Yashu Kauffman, PhDDirector of Institutional Research
yashu_kauffman@williamjames.edu

Sonia Suri, PhD, Director of Program Development, Monitoring and Evaluation
sonia_suri@williamjames.edu

Qi Guan, Research Assistant
qi_guan@williamjames.edu

Quinlan Taylor, Research Assistant
quinlan_taylor@williamjames.edu