Counseling Department Faculty

Counseling Psychology Department Faculty

Celebrating 10 Years of Counseling EducationCore Faculty 

Yousef AlAjarma, PhD,  Area of Emphasis Director, Expressive Arts Therapy
Ricardo Bianco, PsyD, Area of Emphasis Director, Health and Behavioral Medicine 
Allyson Cherkasky, PhD
Nilda M. Laboy, PsyD, Chair, Counseling Department
Kaitlyn Peretti, PsyD, Area of Emphasis Director, Forensic and Correctional Counseling
Jessica Stahl, PhD, General Track Director, MA in Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Sara Orozco, PhD  
Susan Powell, PhD
Richard Reilly, PhD

Program Faculty

Mari Carmen Bennasar, PsyD
Paola Michelle Contreras, PsyD
Jacqueline Gagliardi, MEd, CAGS, LMFT, Area of Emphasis Director, Couples and Family Therapy
David Haddad, EdD, Director, Behavioral Health Initiative; Counseling Coordinator, Military and Veterans Psychology
Michelle Napoli, MA, LMHC, ATR-BC

Adjunct Faculty 

Shawn E. Channell, PhD, ABPP
Dorian Crawford, PsyD
Tracy Fass, JD, PhD
Jennifer Weiner, PhD

Field Education

Melissa Koen, MS, LMHCAssociate Director of Field Education, Counseling Department

Department Coordinator

Natalie Wallace, MS

Attend an Upcoming Webinar or Info Session

Attend an Online Webinar